Maybe, it seems, I think, I believe

These words are killing me! It seems I have a problem with commitment. I believe I may have an issue. Maybe it’s me. I think therefore I am?

These “non-committal” words are poisonous. And I seem to use them way too often. The language we use, even when talking to ourselves, matters. How does it make you feel when the doctor says “I think I know what is wrong with you” or if a mechanic were to say “Maybe it’s your fan belt”. You feel unsure. Un-trusting. You are left in an amorphous cloud of WTF!

The way out of this is awareness. Aware that I (you) am (are) using these words to make damn sure I (we) can remain lazy and not get too uncomfortable. the-stranger

Leave a Reply

